As the owner of your data, you can do any of the following at any point:
Data sharing in Timely is built on a model of employee consent. Your boss and colleagues can see the final time sheet you approve, but they can never access your tracked Memory data. No screenshots, geo-tagging or weird mouse monitoring – employers can never infringe an employee’s right to data privacy in Timely.
All Timely user data is stored on IOS 27001-certified AWS servers based in Europe, via our sub-suppliers and sub-processors, Amazon and Heroku (Salesforce). Both of these companies are Privacy Shield Certified and satisfy the world’s strictest standards on data protection, as laid out under European law. We are fully compliant with the GDPR, DSGVO and SOC2, and do not use any sub-suppliers outside the EU/EEA-area.
We will never use your Memory data to sell you ads, sell your data to third parties or data brokers, or do anything else so unethical and self-destructive. All the data our AI engineers see is fully anonymized; they can’t determine anyone’s identity from the data they use to train Timely's algorithms. Our data protection officer is the only individual theoretically able to see all data, and our Support team will always ask for your consent before accessing your account to fix a problem.
Data stored by Timely that (can) contain confidential business or customer information of the customers/partners is encrypted.
All communication between the server and the client (browser, mobile and desktop) is encrypted by using SSL encryption (HTTPS). The SSL certificate is issued by Comodo.
We don’t store your credit card details; all payments and processing is handled by external services, like Stripe. Your passwords are stored using one-way encryption using the Bcrypt hashing algorithm — never in plain text.
Timely uses Amazon S3 to store files like profile pictures, invoices and generated reports. The file paths are randomly generated un-guessable keys.
When you delete your account, or submit a data deletion request, all the data associated with your profile will be deleted within 7 days. This includes all the activity data tracked by the Memory application.
Timely backs up data every day, but the backup is kept for a period of 5 days before it is destroyed.